Alice Through the Zombie Glass by Gena Showalter

untitled

This is the second book in the White Rabbit Chronicles and dare I say it, even better than the first. It can be read as a standalone book but I wouldn’t advise it as it makes reference to the first book quite a lot. I got these two books from a friend and though oh well I shall give them a try, and well I am certainly glad that I did.

Alice Through the Zombie Glass continues with the life and times of Alice Bell and all her cohorts from the first book. It also lays out more detail about the Zombie spirits that they are fighting and their other nemesis Anima Industries, who are helping the zombies for some reason! amongst all the zombie fighting are Alice’s’ teen angst and her developing romance for über bad boy Cole Holland.

Cole Holland is supposed to be the hottest guy on the planet but from what vibe I get from the book, his mates are all pretty hot too. There is also a new hotty in town called Gavin who comes from Georgia with another slayer to help out Cole and the gang.

Whilst being free of bad language and sex (for now!!) the book is very engaging and well-developed, I can safely say that I am looking forward to the third in the series. It is a fantastic book for its intended market and for anyone who likes a good zombie romance, I really recommend a read.

Leave a comment

Filed under book reviews

Leave a Reply

