Vanishing Acts by Jodi Picoult

untitled8

Another heart breaking story from Picoult, I always enjoy her books, however sad they are because they make me think what I would do in the same situation. As of yet I haven’t disagreed with the way Picoult puts her theme across, I get angry at the slights that befall certain characters, I find myself getting upset with sadness and frustration because of how the story is turning out for certain people. I suppose that’s what any good author wants to convey to the reader, the power of their story and I must say Jodi Picoult is one of the best at transporting the reader into the world she has created.

Vanishing acts is about Delia Hopkins and her farther Andrew whose lives seem to be blissfully content until one day the police arrive at the house to arrest her father for kidnapping. Completely shocked by the events that have occurred Delia soon discovers that her entire wold is going to change and that the dreams she has been having may not have been just her imagination, because the person who her farther is charged with kidnapping is……. Her!!

Andrew had spent so long creating a new life for him and his young daughter and doing what he believed was the right thing to do, now faces trail for something he would do again in a heartbeat because when you love someone you do whatever is best for them no matter the cost, right? All Andrew and his attorney, Delia’s fiancée, have to do is convince a jury that what Andrew did was right and not just an act of revenge on his ex-wife.

A great read from start to finish, I recommend all lovers of a good tear jerker or a heart string puller then this is the book for you.

2 Comments

Filed under book reviews

2 responses to “Vanishing Acts by Jodi Picoult

  1. I had a hard time getting into this one but the ending was amazing to me!

Leave a Reply

