The Doll’s House by Tania Carver

untitled4

Tania Carver is fast becoming my favorite thriller writer, this series of books has me sitting on the edge of my seat in suspense. Just when you think you know the who, the what and the why the story takes a drastic turn and you find you where completely wrong. I cannot read these books fast enough, and once I have read them I find myself impatiently waiting for the next in the series to be released.

The Doll’s House is the fifth book in the DI Phil Brennan series and I must say these book are best read in the order they were intended. Each of the previous books relate to the same characters so not only does reading them in order develop relationships with them, it also helps the newer books flow together for the reader as they refer back to past events.

This Tania Carver book is spine chillingly thrilling and is full of suspense, danger and the odd bit of dislike and deceit. This book is about DI Brennan catching another sick and twisted killer before more victims are found, the case kicks off with a murdered woman made to look like a doll inside a doll’s house. As the story goes on it becomes apparent that things may not be quite as they seem, and as the case gets closer to home can Brennan figure the case out before it’s too late?

Such a great read, thriller and horror fans alike would love this book. I know I say this about everything I read but what can I say I have great taste in books!!

Leave a comment

Filed under book reviews

Leave a Reply

