Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

untitled3

Well what can I say, this book is labelled as a thriller and it certainly lives up to the title. The book was suggested to me by my mum and my sister who throughly enjoyed the book so I thought I would give it a try, I have to say that I wasn’t disappointed. My only criticism of the book would be the ending, after building up all the drama and suspense the conclusion seemed to fall a bit flat.

I cannot say much in the way of what happens without giving too much away, which is something I promised my readers I would never do. Anyway the story is about Nick and his wife Amy who disappears on their fifth wedding anniversary, naturally the police suspect the husband but things may not be as they seem, after all there is always two sides to every story.

The story is told from both Nick and Amy’s point of view which gives the book a different feel to it. This is a great read for all thriller fans.

Leave a comment

Filed under book reviews

Leave a Reply

