Evercrossed by Elizabeth Chandler

This book is the fourth book in the Kissed by an Angel series and unfortunately it doesn’t really make sense by its self. References kept being made to the previous books without putting it into context for new readers.

The other issue I had with the book is that it isn’t really a genre I read so the story was really hard to get into.

Basically the book is about people who believe in angels and that their loved ones can come back to protect them after they have died, the same can be said about people who mean you harm can come back with the same purpose after death.

I really didn’t enjoy reading this book and I think that unfortunately my review shows that as I don’t really have much to say about it. Readers of the fantasy genre might enjoy it so I don’t want to give it too bad a review as after all these are just my opinions, but I must say I will not be collecting or reading any more of Elizabeth Chandlers books.

Leave a comment

Filed under book reviews

Leave a Reply

