Scandalous By Tilly Bagshawe

Another great book from Tilly Bagshawe, it has everything you would want from a story. It has heroes and enemies, deceit, revenge, sex, love, hate and happiness.

The main characters are some idiot called Theo Dexter, I didn’t like him from the start and he doesn’t get any friendlier over time in fact he made me angry, Sasha Miller, the victim shall we say and a very vengeful woman I thought she was great, and Theo’s poor wife Theresa at the beginning I thought she was a bit of a pushover but I found I really enjoyed her character.

There are many other characters that play a vital part in the story but I cannot mention them all, needless to say the other characters are quite likeable people.

The main plot is set around the fact that Theo Dexter is a college professor and abuses his authority to sleep with as many women as he can, however he picked to wrong woman to walk all over when he ruins Sasha Millers prospects as a physicist at the college. She might have been ruined but one way or another Sasha Miller will get revenge on the man she once loved.

The story is great from the beginning it is full of tension and hope, at some stages it seems a little predictable but that’s not always a bad thing, I often like my romance novels to be easy to follow not confusing with too many plot lines. I leave that for the crime novels I read!

Leave a comment

Filed under book reviews

Leave a Reply

